Glenn Dixon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Glenn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 85 references 65 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Oil & Gas
  • Some College
  • From Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm easy going. I understand the fear and homesick feelings when you first start to travel, come chill and hangout, I will help you as much as I can.

I enjoy meeting new people, I've been fortunate enough to meet a wide variety of people, and I don't think I've ever met anyone that I haven't gotten on with on some level, or found some common ground.

I enjoy getting out and exploring, catching up with friends trying new things, we go camping when the weather is good, head out to a local bar, the casino or go bush walking.

I've travelled a lot of the west coast, I've been to Broome, lived in Karratha for four years, visited Coral Bay, Exmouth, Kalbarri, Horrocks, Lancelin, The Pinnacles, we camp a bit at a beach called Wilbinga when the weather is nice, Margaret River, Dunsborough, Albany, Esperance. I've also been to Melbourne, Cairns, Port Douglas; Darwin.

Life is a pilgrimage of learning, a voyage of discovery in which, our mistaken views are corrected, our distorted notions adjusted, our shallow opinions deepened and some of our vast ignorances diminished. Every place has something to show us and every person something to teach us.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I much prefer meeting people than just looking at touristics things when I travel as well as being the local insights of do's and don'ts and the things to really see, plus if you have a dog it's a bonus, I miss mine when I travel.

I love hosting surfers from all around the world plus as a bonus my dog is not always alone when I am at work 😂

I'm always up for meeting new people for a drink or to show people around my city if that's what they want or give advice.

Interests

Travelling, meeting new people, new foods and exploring.

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a wide variety of music and enjoy horrors, thrillers & comedies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I visited the Cologne Cathedral absolutely Amazing architecture! I went scuba diving on the Great Barrier reef.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you what I know about Australia, give advice to local sight seeing, where to go, where not to go.
I'd love to hear about you and where you are from :)

I can teach you some cooking, love to share ideas.

I am happy to help you out as much as I can and you will be welcome to come along any time.

Some Helpful Websites;

Work: http://goworkabout.com/

Local Public Transport: http://www.transperth.wa.gov.au/Journey-Planner

Local bush walking tracks;
http://www.kalamunda.wa.gov.au/Leisure-Tourism/Tourism/Walking-Trails

http://trailswa.com.au/trails/lesmurdie-falls

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you get setup and feel comfortable if it's your first time here, have some chill time and get some things planned.. Tim tams if I have some left, discussions about the world or Australia :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Indonesia, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Glenn’s full profile.

My Groups