Logan Johnson

Jacksonville, Florida, United States

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Logan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Russian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Graduate/Traveler
  • University Graduate
  • From Atlanta, GA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Traveling the world before growing up.


Just moved to Jacksonville, FL while I finish up my teaching certificate. I spent almost two years in Europe and I'm trying to figure out how I can move abroad. Apparently teaching is the way to go! I wish I could go on partying and traveling forever, but I had to find a grown up job :(
I love to read and write. I love to try new foods, but I'm a vegetarian so I have to be careful. I want to learn how to say basic things in tons of languages.


Fürchtet doch nicht so den Tod und mehr das unzulängliche Leben!
(Don't fear death so much as an inadequate life.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want to go and experience other cultures, not just by partying at hostels, but by seeing how other people live. I've never hosted (no one wants to come here) but now I've surfed in several countries and had a blast.


I've couchsurfed in Ljubljana, Munich, Antwerp, Utrecht, London and Vienna. It's been amazing and I've met really great people through this website


Traveling (without a doubt), swimming, running, reading, chemistry, german, dancing, drinking, movies late at night, sleeping under the stars, the beach, laying in the sand and being lazy, biking through amsterdam, partying hard, clubbing or a night in a pub or just drinking at home with friends, drinking games, languages in general, helping others, football(or soccer to you americans), any sports really, foreign foods, other people and whatever they can teach me. And much much more. :)

Music, Movies, and Books

All about that house music. And techno and techhouse and some disco. And some cheeky dnb if I'm feeling it. I love music and spend all day, every day getting my groove on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent 2 weeks in the Andes for with indigenous people. They had never seen anyone like me nor had I ever done anything like that. The simplicity of their lives without technology, but the complexity of their community was amazing and I learned so much from them.
Hitchhiked all over Germany, Austria, Holland, Belgium. Done some over all crazy stuff. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I know CPR, so you'll always be safe with me. I love to cook so I can always provide a tasty meal. I'm an open book, so what I know I'll give.
I want to learn some phrases in another language, where to go and whatever else you have to offer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Logan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups