GlobeTrotter .'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see GlobeTrotter’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • employee
  • bachelor degree
  • From Milan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

put 1 foot upon every country of the world

ABOUT ME

I'm a young (maybe not any more) european, born and grew up in Italy but lived in several countries... at present I live in Switzerland (actually I live in France after the border within Switzerland) but the main town of the region is Geneva at 15 km from my new place... (so I prefer to say that I live in Switzerland because is easier...).
I live at the frontier with Switzerland because I work in Geneva...
I love to travel, movies, listening radio driving my car, speak with people from different culture and lifestyle than mine...

PHILOSOPHY

Using my job to have money to enjoy life, this is the hardest philosophy ever because money are never enogh.
So I have a second option... "carpe diem" this always work ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Untill now I had some experiences has surfer... in particular in Chicago, Paris, Barcelona, Milan and Madrid...
Since the August 1 I have a new appartment where I live alone... and in my living I have a couch that I hope to offer to couchsurfers soon...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'll be hosted sometimes... (see the references ;-)

Interests

I just put them on a list.

- travel,
- cinema,
- discover,
- spend time with good friends... but really good,
- spend time with friends eating good food and drinking good wine... I'm not a beer fan,
- visiting a city as an hinabitant not as a turist,
- seing what I haven't seen yet.

  • culture
  • dining
  • breakfast
  • wine
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

"dead poets society" until I was 19 years old...
then my favorite movie has became "Nuovo Cinema Paradiso" directed by Tornatore... beautiful movie for everyone... but really understood only from sicilian people... like me ;-)
Anyway just see it, if you can...

Commercial music... (hope to see a U2 concert someday)
I don't like "Rap" music...

Books... shame on mee... I don't read so often... I'm very lasy from this point of view... but I have to reeccomend "Dorian Grey" by O. Wilde...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- swimming with a turtle in Maui,
- get lost in Beogrand when I was just arrived at the airport without money and phone to make a call and with a lots of languange barriers to communicate in english with local people... (this was an amazing thing i the worst sense of the world... but with an happy end...serbian people are really kind),
- have a granita as breakfast everytime I back in Sicily after a long period away.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach... I'm not in the position of teaching to somebody... even if some friends of mine admire my "self control"...

Learn... I like to learn what I don't know... I'm really courious.

Share... I start with the couch of my new appartment
;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Belgium, France, Germany, Russian Federation, Serbia, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see GlobeTrotter’s full profile. It’s free!