Glynn Kimberley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Glynn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Electrician
  • Some univerity
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

My name is Glynn. I was born in Sydney and grew up in Melbourne, Australia. I was a baseball player from a young age until about 7 years ago but participate in lots of fun/sporting activities. Snowboarding, surfing (trying), cycling, 4x4 and camping to name a few.

I went to university to study engineering but decided that I wasn't so interested in it and got an apprenticeship as an electrician. I still do that and really enjoy it.

I have travelled around Australia a bit. Most recently a quick trip to Uluru (Ayers Rock) and up to Cairns where I had a scuba dive at The Great Barrier Reef. Also, last Christmas holidays drove from Perth to Melbourne in my 4x4 taking the less travelled routes and not seeing other people for days at a time. It was great.

I have done some travel around the world including a few trips to Germany to see friends, Thailand, USA, Canada, Japan, Taiwan and I'm really looking forward to my big adventure this year across USA and Europe.

I have 2 younger brothers and an older sister. The youngest brother is getting married in Toronto 21st of March so I'll be there before I get to San Francisco.

hmmmm not sure what else to tell you about myself..... I like to have a good time, I like to have a joke and a laugh but also a serious conversation from time to time. I'm a very relaxed person. Not much gets to me and I'm usually quite happy with fairly little.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people. Have a good time while travelling or hosting travellers.

Interests

  • traveling
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • baseball
  • engineering

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Japan, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Glynn’s full profile. It’s free!