Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Donna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Writer and painter
  • Gained education in Oz
  • From Brisbane, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

The aim is to live a simpler life

When I joined couchsurfers 2009 the goal was to start a farm sitting business which turned out a great success. Have been solidly farm/house/pet sitting during most of that time. Fast forward 6 years and I'm living in French Guiana enjoying the wonders of Amazonia parc and assisting my partner in his rewarding role as a sports coach.


Non nobis solum - Not for ourselves alone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Sorry, I'm not able to host at the moment as we live between housesitting assignments and living in guest accommodation. Hopefully we'll be able to offer a couch and a kayak in the not too distant future.


Maltese Couchsurfers are the best! They made being stranded due to the ash crisis seem like Christmas.


Home organic food production, kayaking and canoeing and pirogue racing. Trying not to be a fish out of water in the forest!

  • pets
  • fish
  • dining
  • organic food
  • coach
  • sprinting
  • fishing
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

This changes but I always have at least one travel narrative on the go. Cat Stevens and Asa and Australia comedy movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being part of the awesome Faya Boto 'family' and winning the Les Maitres de la Pagaie 2014.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach sprint canoeing and kayaking. Learn and share everything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An open, exuberant and positive outlook on life and no hesitation in 'digging-in' elbows deep.

Countries I’ve Visited

Greece, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, French Guiana, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Donna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups