Gonzalo Apa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gonzalo’s full profile.

Overview

  • Student
  • M.Sc. in Business and Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

My Name is Gonzalo, I’m from Uruguay (a small country in south America). I was born in a city at the north of the country but moved to the capital when I was 18 to start University, I’ve been living by myself since then.

Traveling is one of the things I enjoy the most in life. I enjoy meeting new people and creating new relationships, and that's part of what I love about traveling. It gives me the opportunity to share some of myself and my culture with others, and obviously learn things from people I encounter on the way. I like to push myself to be better, kinder, more open in my beliefs and ideas.

I like to travel without plans and schedules, just follow my heart and see where it takes me.

I love meeting people from all over the world so if you are reading this I hope we meet soon :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When traveling I think that meeting local people is the best way to really discover the country.

I think it allows me to meet lots of cool and open minded people, as well as getting to know places I visit in a different way. I'm much more interested in the soul and life of a city than in completing a checklist of touristic attractions, and I think Couchsurfing helps me experience things in a different way. I think it also allows me to form part of a larger community of traveller and to also give back something.

Also, since I come from a small country that not many people know a lot about, I love to share about my culture and exchange different views with locals about different subjects.

Interests

  • animals
  • pets
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • skiing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • economics
  • beach
  • going for walks
  • going out with friends
  • futboll

Music, Movies, and Books

I like classic and indie rock, Arctic Monkeys is one of my favorite bands.

I love movies and cinema in general and have seen a lot, so we can talk about it extensively :)

Regarding books I like psychological thriller ones, I have read several but I'm open to recommendations.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped to the unknown and moved to Sweden for a semester in the middle of a global pandemic :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Economics, Tennis, English, Spanish, Uruguayan culture.

I'm open to learning pretty much anything. Any new skill or lesson that you're open to share with me will be received with open arms.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I stay somewhere I like being polite, so I will help in everything I can.

I can cook, clean, repair something, or help in another way that we can both figure out.

With anyone who's kind enough to join me in my journey I can offer you my friendship, my stories, my kindness and the knowledge which all of these experiences have taught me. A part of my culture, of my journey and of my life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, England, France, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Scotland, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Gonzalo’s full profile.