Gonzalo Astorga's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gonzalo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning English, German, Italian, Polish, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Translation and foreign languages student
  • Last year bachelor in Translation studies
  • From A little city in Chile, South America
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


Conquer the world!


I'm a 23-years old Chilean student of Translation studies French-German-Spanish and now I'm in a German course in Düsseldorf, Germany. It's my first time in Europe and so far I'm enjoying it! I come from Concepción, the 2nd largest Chilean city after the capital Santiago, but I was grown up in the port of San Antonio, in the center of the country. I speak English, Spanish, French, German, some Polish, Portuguese and Italian... I love languages and cultures!
I'm an open-minded, easy-going, nice person (that's what people say) and I like to meet new interesting persons to share likes.


Don't worry, be happy ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can't host anybody here in Germany because I'm just for 2 months, but it would be nice to meet and have a coffee and talk about life. Aaand... if you go to Chile, you're welcome, of course ;)


I hope to have as soon as possible the first experience with CouchSurfing; I'm sure it's gonna be great.


Meetings with friends, listen to music, chat, eat, learn to play piano, learn new languages, enjoy the nature, travel and try new things.

  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • languages

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gonzalo’s full profile. It’s free!