Görkem Yavuz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Görkem’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Turkish; learning English
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student of international relations at university
  • Hacettepe University
  • From Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi friends! I am Görkem, from Ankara. I am only nineteen yet. I am a student of International Relations at Hacettepe University. I have a small family. My family consists of three people; me, my mother and my father. My mom is an economist but she has never been working. And my father is a foremen. We love traveling. I interested of taking photos, seeing new places/cities/countries and learning new cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I am a student who do not have a lot of money and I want to be a traveller. I like visiting new placesbut I do not want to spend money to stay in somewhere. Also I believe that I can share good experiences with people whom I stop over in their house.

Interests

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • architecture
  • photography
  • politics
  • history
  • nature
  • philosphy
  • nature walks
  • street photography

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to music very much. I listen pop, alternative, rock, Turkish Folk, Turkish Classic, classical and nostalgic music. In generally, I listen Turkish, English and a bit French songs. I usually follow of Turkish singers.

I don't like watching film so I prefer to reading books. Because in my opinion, books improve my imagination. I read history, historical, literature books. Ece Temelkuran and Gülse Birsel are my favourite essayists. I am interested in French Revolution, World Wars and same things.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was in Skopje, I wandered the city without any money and knowing local language. Of course I was lost in the end but I really liked it. I think that was a big craziness for me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I can get on with our host, I will be very talkative and warm blooded person. I am into politics because of my departmen, literature and photography. Beside these interests, I can also talk about philosophy, Netflix series, horoscopes or many things. During the time which I stay in the host's home, I can help house works, make breakfast/lunch/dinner and I definetely keep my room very tidy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Görkem’s full profile. It’s free!