Logo orange

Grace Phibbs

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student/Wanderer
  • Currently at University- Bachelor of...
  • From Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See and learn as much as I can

ABOUT ME

Hmmm, well!
I am quite a normal sort of person, enjoying a drink here and there and going out when there is enough excuse to.
I love to read all sorts of books, although cannot say that I have read anything along the Mills & Boon line.
I love languages: lived in France for a year, and studied in Chile for a semester. I am hoping to pick up a few more languages before I become senile!
I am also vegetarian but am not upset by wafting smells of cooking meat.

PHILOSOPHY

Instead of 'Why', how about 'Why not?'- try everything at least once!
A smile costs nothing.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

First timer! Any host I meet I hope to give a smile, and one day when I host, I hope to make every traveller feel at home and to show an awesome time in my city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I stayed on a couple of couches in Nice, France while with my sisters, who have been members for longer than me. They were lovely guys and took us out to town with their friends and made us feel right at home.
I also have some friends in Hobart who host regularly. I have met some of their couch surfers and would love to host one day when I have a couch of my own.

Interests

Reading, languages, travel, cultural exchange, skiing.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies? Garden State, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, Roman Holiday, Dr. Strangelove, Noi the Albino.
Music? Jack White, Feist, Béla Fleck, Classical. Not so big on pop, death metal or dance.
Books? Too many! Persepolis, To Kill a Mockingbird, A Clockwork Orange, The Scarlet Pimpernel, El Túnel, anything you can recommend me!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I still have a lot of the world left to see! A cow giving birth; a clear view across the French Alps; the wilderness of my beautiful Tasmania.
Milking cows, goats and sheep; hitch-hiking across Portugal; sleeping a night on the streets of Paris.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have nothing to share but my conversation, and help in doing the dishes after dinner. Whether these would be beneficial to you, we won't know until we meet :-)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Cambodia, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Chile, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile