Grace Dewar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Hindi, Persian (Farsi)
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Art Curator & Producer
  • Bachelor of Creative Arts (Visual)
  • From Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi — I'm Grace. My partner Mitch and I have returned home after a year on the road/relocating to Glasgow, Scotland. We're excited to host on CS for the first time after having a few encounters during our travels.

I work in the arts as a Curator and Producer (art exhibitions, festivals, public art etc.). Mitch studies Social Work and enjoys patting dogs, cooking, records, and Reddit. I like making stuff, digging through secondhand shops and getting outdoors. 🌿

CURRENTLY — I’m not able to access Couch Surfing but I’m happy to host you. Find me on IG: grace.dewar | or email me via my website (my name dot com).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To experience different ways of seeing, being and understanding.

Interests

  • live music
  • food
  • nature
  • adventure
  • art galleries

Music, Movies, and Books

🎶
Recent live gigs: Big Thief, Beach House, Kevin Morby, Courtney Barnett
On repeat: Aldous Harding, Aretha Franklin
🎥
Recently watched: Fleabag
📚
Recently read: The Heartland: Finding and Losing Schizophrenia - Nathan Filer

Teach, Learn, Share

Always happy to learn and share what I can.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, beers, genuine conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Iran, Ireland, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile.

My Groups