Grace Mutemi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swahili; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Lawyer
  • Postgrad
  • From Mwingi, Kitui County, Kenya
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Disclaimer: If I receive a one word request ie “will you host me” well, the answer will most definitely be no, no apologies. I like to read therefore a well informed and thought out request is most likely to get a positive response. Ladies have an added advantage #peace

I am from Kenya, I was introduced by a friend.
I have a degree in law and the mandatory diploma from the Kenya school of law which means i work as a lawyer haha. I have been in the corridors of justice for seven years, 4 before my admission to the bar and 3 after admission to the bar. I have my own legal practice which I love very much, but I dont get to sleep as much as i would love to ahoy, but oh well. I hope to have made as much by the time I am 35 and just quit and travel the world. I have very limited interests that include traveling , I am 32 Years old and still trying to discover me, strange.

I have been to Uganda Tanzania , Zanzibar and Rwanda and Ethiopia so far and I am Just working my way through East Africa.
And getting visa ready to travel to Europe one of these summers and maybe just maybe tomorrow land will take me.

I am mostly a solo traveller. I am mostly a backpacker and I love to stay i. Hostels compared to being hosted. I have not been hosted yet, however I did try to get hosted but for some reason i got rejected a lot, possibly because of lack of references. That notwithstanding my CS spirit still exists and I will host anyone who is in Nairobi and needs a place to crash!

I speak English, Kiswahili and Kamba fluently and not so fluent german. I studied german back in High school and I have not had much practice in it, therefore it is very very rusty. I would love to learn to speak a difficult language like Norwegian or Danish

I am a small person, I look 22 which is great but I get carded a lot and when the security guys see me ID I get several questions to confirm it is really me. I am therefore probably the only female alive who dangles her age around a lot.

Also I am open to host!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was introduced by a friend and I thought why not. Normally I take backpackers because I get to meet new people, interact and basically not be a lone so much. So this I think is a good way to do just that

Interests

They are limited, but I am pretty random. I just do what I feel like doing. I think it helps that I have nothing permanent in my life at the moment

  • wildlife
  • culture
  • music festivals
  • dining
  • wine
  • chinese food
  • wine tasting
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • snorkeling
  • food
  • africa
  • bars
  • mountain climbing
  • karate
  • hospitality
  • brunch
  • thai food
  • hostel
  • ziplining
  • african culture
  • bars and clubs
  • hostel life
  • cultural fe

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a love hate relationship with suspense, I love comedy and I listen to all type of music as long as there is rhythm in it.

Well, I think I am going to regret this but I do love E L James very much and I have read all her books. I am also in a book club and I am currently reading Underground Railroad.
Last year I read dark market which is a book on internet security and it really got me paranoid. And I am naturally a paranoid human. I think because that is what law school teaches us hahah

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeling at Chumbe island and Diani, being one of the fishes was heaven, also being an amateur swimmer at prison island was a great experience

Also sailing to and from Zanzibar, however to was the worst, I traveled first class which got me really sea sick

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything in my apartment. And I will cook the first night. I am
Easy be comfortable around me and take over my place. I am normally out the door weekdays from 6.30 to late. Which means I cannot show you around much but Saturdays and thr weekend. I am free and I can show my guest everything I know about my country . I have polished it so much that I feel I have a wealth of experience to offer

Countries I’ve Visited

Ethiopia, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile.