Grace Dowswell's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I work in mental health
  • I'm about to start a Masters in Mental Health Psychology
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hmmm, well I love music and dancing, and am very happy at near enough any type of gig. I enjoy exploring cities and learning about the history and cultures of other countries, but I'm equally happy in the woods or on the beach in the middle of nowhere. I want to see as many beautiful places as possible.

I like to eat and try different types of food from around the world. I recently went to Czech Republic for 3 weeks am now fanatical about pickled food and sausages.

I really like getting to know other people and hearing different perspectives and experiences. There's so much potential to learn from every single person we meet!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I haven't couchsurfed since five years ago, so I'm pretty rusty. I'm going interrailing and hoping to meet some interesting people along the way, this seems like a good way to do it! I'd really love to meet some local people and hear about your experience of your country, and get a better insight into the culture.

Interests

  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • swimming
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Recently been listening to...
At The Drive In
Leftover Crack
The Smiths
Julien Baker
Waxahatchee
Laura Stevenson and the Cans
Hop Along

Recently been reading...
A lot of Marxist theory

My favourite movie is Submarine. Love that surreal humour.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camping on the beach under the milky way near Perth, WA, I saw 10 shooting stars!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Czech Republic, France, Kenya, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups