Donna Lee's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Donna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Singer and music teacher
  • Masters degree in music
  • From LA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live a bit freer every day.

** Please note: I'm quite busy these days, so please don't be too disappointed if I am not able to answer in a timely manner. If I don't manage to answer you before your trip, then I will just ignore the request. Sorry about that, but I have too many requests to answer everyone.

ABOUT ME

I'm a mother of two children (9 and 10-years-old, living with me 1/2 the week) who has lived and worked in Berlin for the past 15 years. My lovely, spacious apartment is in a central, mixed/down-to-earth neighborhood of Berlin, not far from the largest park in town. I'm self-employed, so that I have some very busy days and some very relaxed days, sometimes unpredictably so.

PHILOSOPHY

I'll just stick to the classic "do unto others...."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am hoping to both surf and host, of course. Have had a couple of lovely guests, looking forward to more as my schedule allows.

Sometimes I rent my extra room, sometimes it will be free for surfers

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I've been hosted by families with small children, professional Santa Clauses and medical students (who I was able to host in return). A surprising percentage of hosts even gave me a bike to get around their city. Not to mention lovely food and conversation.

I love opening my home to people who I would never have met otherwise. I've had only positive experiences so far.

Before CS, there was that time that my cousin came with 4 of his friends to sleep on my living room floor for a week. And the many, many times that fellow singers have needed a place to stay while auditioning, performing. I come from a family and region where hospitality is the norm and I'm happy to make it "official" with CS.

Interests

Singing, cooking, languages, reading, modern art, coffee. I love coffee. If it were possible to marry an inanmimate object, I would probably still be happily married - to coffee! Biking, jogging, once in a while even participating in an official run.

  • arts
  • books
  • singing
  • modern art
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • opera
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Opera (what I sing), Jazz, Pop (what I teach lots of) I read voraciously when I have time and watch lots of kids movies ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I admire people who have hitchhiked and backpacked through the wilderness, but I haven't had the motivation or courage to do that (yet). My adventures have been limited to being and opera singer and raising children.

Pursuing a career as a self-employed music and voice teacher is my big task at the moment and I'm really happy with the way it's going. Every day is a bit amazing
:-)))

Teach, Learn, Share

I will gladly give anyone who hosts me a voice lesson ;-) My interest in travel is closely connected with the desire to improve my French and Italian, so I would be grateful for French and Italain people who stick to their native language even though their English may be excellent!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music, a voice lesson (!), talks about books we've read, places we've travelled, love of food and nutrition and cooking. I'll cook for you, if you let me in your kitchen!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, England, France, Italy, Serbia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Donna’s full profile. It’s free!