Gregory Topp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregory’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, Arabic (Gulf), Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • USF
  • From Melbourne Beach, FL, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm South African living in Florida. I am currently in my third year at the University of South Florida with hopes to go to medical school and become a trauma surgeon. I spent my childhood going back and forth between the US and South Africa and as such I dont truly have roots set in either country so I'm out to see the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've always preferred to do as the locals do when in a foreign place. I want to eat what they eat, see what they see, and do what they like to do. I hope to meet new people that are just as passionate about travel as I am and thought this community would be a great start.

Interests

My biggest hobbies are surfing, running, scuba diving, and playing rugby. I play rugby for USF but I also enjoy the occasional match of soccer. I love the beach and everything to do with it. My favourite thing to do is shark dive, I've gone multiple times in South Africa and want more than anything to dive with a whale shark. I want to see the world and meet all sorts of people along the way.

  • running
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • medicine
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to any music, really anything that catches my fancy. I like science fiction novels and films. My favourite film series is Star Wars and my favourite books are the Lord of the Rings

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've gone cage diving with the great white sharks in Gansbaai, South Africa

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Canada, Costa Rica, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, South Africa, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregory’s full profile. It’s free!