Photos de Aaron Barne

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Taux de réponse de 50 %
  • Dernière connexion il y a 6 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Aaron. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 6 Références 2 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, Italian
  • 28, Male
  • Membre depuis 2009
  • Fresh Produce Assistant
  • Anthropology, Human Rights, Gender Studies
  • De Military Family
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

I work part time in fresh produce at a local, organic, ethical food and health product store, and do a bit of work as a freelance personal assistant on the side.

Came from a military family, grew up all over the world, and went to university in Dallas, Texas. Moved back to the UK about four years ago, now call Bristol 'home' but still love to travel.

I enjoy DIY, medieval and self-sufficiency crafts, the results of which I love to share with my hosts and guests when I can!

"There are no strangers - only friends I haven't met yet."

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

To share my home, my love of travel, and myself with the world.

Centres d'intérêt

Falconry, brewery, garb, smithing, woodwork and leatherwork, spirituality, cooking, food and drink(ing), music, painting, sustainable living, ethnography, activism, and most of all storytelling.

  • diy
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • crafts
  • traveling
  • painting
  • woodworking
  • leatherworking
  • music
  • teaching
  • freelancing
  • history

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

The Gods Must Be Crazy; The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy; Stranger in a Strange Land; Sherlock Holmes; Brother Cadfael; Game of Thrones (yes both the books and the show)

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I got to see an African sunset over the Atlantic from the top of Table Mountain, and watch the moon rise on the other side of the sky five minutes later, all in the presence of my True Love.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I am a public speaker/educator on gender/sexuality, so maybe you can finally ask all those "inappropriate questions" you ever wanted to ask about lesbian/gay/trans/queer people.

I also know some interesting things about medieval history and handicrafts. I could talk about falconry and brewing all day long.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Stories, mead, charm.

Pays que j'ai visités

Croatia, Italy, South Africa, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Germany, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Aaron. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes