Logo orange

Rachel Grillot

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student - to-be graduate student in ...
  • BSc. Psychology at the University of...
  • From Born in Paris, grew up in Calgary, school in Victoria.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience the best of OZ!

ABOUT ME

Hello! My name is Rachel, I am from France originally but grew up in Canada. My two best friends (Chelsea and Jocelyn) and I are moving to Melbourne for 6 months to have the adventure of a lifetime... We love making new connections, funny conversations, watching the sunrise with a hot coffee, preparing thoughtful and tasty snacks, reading, soccer, dancing, yoga and we are curious about all cultures! We are fond of puns and other forms of wit, we like talking excitedly about topics we have in common and having a large beer or glass of wine after an afternoon of surfing. Joce and I play some guitar and love playing music with other people. Chelsea could be described as a bongo master.

PHILOSOPHY

We like to live our lives with maximum laughter, love, and spontaneity.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are looking forward to surfing Australia!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No experiences yet, but my brother has couchsurfed lots in South America and he highly recommends it.

Interests

Rachel: Reading, evolutionary psychology, guitar, soccer, yoga, cooking, camping, beach bumming, astronomy and the cosmos, relaxing.Chelsea: Similar, but also human genetics, mario party, and stand up comedy.Jocelyn: Beer.

Music, Movies & Books

We have broad tastes in music, we love anything that feels good or gets you groovin. Rachel's favourite books include Cosmos by Carl Sagan, David Copperfield, Harry Potter, Lucky Jim by Kinglsey Amis and the Fountainhead by Ayn Rand.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Rachel: Ah, I have been very lucky already! My favourite was working with children in the Dominican, running a daycamp and sharing laughter with them, learning to speak their language.

Teach, Learn, Share

Rachel: I can show you how to make some delicious foods, like tomato salads, veal cutlets with sage and prosciutto, amazing guacamole, sandwiches, etc. I can share evolutionary psychology with you, and what I have learned about the universe and the history of Earth. I want to learn about your perspective of the world.Chelsea: is the queen of accents and impressions. They get even better after a few pints. Jocelyn: An incredible dancer.We want to learn about Melbourne and the rest of Australia, visit the best surf spots and grimy pubs, and we are open to anything you can teach us!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Italy, Netherlands

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile