Wes Tulli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently a student studying Mechanical Engineering, after 10 years of being a firefighter I decided that I needed a career change. I have one year left which begins Aug 2017, after which I will be a real engineer. Hopefully I wont get stuck behind a desk for the next 30 years, I hope to find a gig that allows me to travel 6 months out of the year and work the other 6.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people who are amazing and love to travel. To talk and share the knowledge, stories and favorite memories written by our travels.

Interests

I'm living my dream, riding my motorcycle across the world, starting with South America and Central America. Next I would like to continue this experience and travel by moto across Asia!!

  • rock climbing
  • eating
  • mountain biking
  • water
  • dualsport motorcycles

Music, Movies, and Books

All music but 90's hip hop, Jungle, Jimmy Cliff, Misfits, some newer EDM and everything in between that has a good beat.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My current adventure, back in January I started an adventure of a lifetime! After shipping my motorcycle to San Antonio Chile, I began driving all across Chile and Argentina while on my way to Ushuaia. After reaching Ushuaia, I started to head north towards home. So far I have traveled 11000 miles and have approximately 7000 miles to go until I reach home, Colorado!! It's been the most amazing adventure and I have many stories I'd love to share with anyone who has a couch for me to surf.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you what I know about engineering, I'd love to learn an instrument as well as Spanish, I have lots of stories to share about my journey.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great conversation, motorcycle rides and food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Wes’s full profile. It’s free!