Griselda Ballester's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Griselda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Degree in Social and Cultural Anthropology
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a catalan student from Barcelona although I'm leaving in a nearly village called Sant Cugat. I'm studying anthropology in university; I'm in my second year. I'm also taking music studies, I play the cello . My family is a bit huge, we are four brothers and my parents, that's why I cannot take any guests, even I would love too because we don't have any space for someone.
I like reading books, learning about new things, listening music and, of course, travelling the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling, it's one of my favourite things on the world but when you are studing your resources are so limited! I though that this new way to travel will be more rewarding because you have the change to not only get to know the city/country you're visiting but also the people, which being an anthropologist student is much more interisting to meet!

Interests

  • reading
  • music
  • classical music
  • anthropology
  • mountains
  • travelling
  • meeting people
  • exploring new places
  • new experiences
  • walking around
  • creative writing
  • soundtracks
  • beautiful landscapes
  • tim's burton movies

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a varied music taste: I like classic music, pop music and I'm a huge fan from some catalan grups that I can show you (so we can have a music exchange!). My favourite movies are Tim Burton's even though I'm always predisposed to whatch a good movie any time.
My favourite books, that's the hardest question. I love books and so many of them! I can recommend you any of Haruki Murakami's books, they are amazing!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living this life

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some words of my native language, catalan, which is not very difficult but it has a nice sonority. I'm not really good cook although we can have a lot of fun trying to prepare some catalan and spanish traditional dishes! I'm a huge fan of cataln traditional culture so I can tell you about it, even show you some pictures, some of them are really amazing! I take music studies too so I love to exchange songs, groups or melodies with others and enlarge my music taste. Also I'm studying anthropology at university so I'm always interested in other cultures, other customs, other habits and other ways of living!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Italy, Northern Ireland, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Griselda’s full profile. It’s free!