Fotos de Matthias Häfner

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há almost 7 years

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Matthias. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • Sem referências
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 40, Male
  • Membro desde 2010
  • Teacher of Arts, kids from 12-19, love doing it.
  • By my parents? I hope very well... - Otherwise: M.A. Degree
  • De Grew up in a small town called "Horb", Germany
  • Perfil 55% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

...first american experience

ABOUT ME

Hi, thinking about what a host would have to know about me first - I don't snore!? No, really, I'm quite a person you could like ;), good with children and grown up children and reliable - all that kind of things, that you don't have to worry about your place.
Well, if it's the right people, the right moment and mood, I'm not so much grown up to be still fun and surprising. (not as much as "Fear and loathing in L.A.", but more than you would perhaps expect.)
I've been living various times abroad and learned a lot about different people and cultures, also about what matters to people in life, and to me. Nevertheless I'm still curious about you, your life and perspective on our world - the small and the big picture. I would be glad to share and learn from you.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to look at my life as part of the big picture. As life is a gift I appreciate every moment. Even if it's getting difficult, look always at the upside. Sounds simple, but every problem offers an opportunity.
Try to matter.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm not a greenhorn in going out in the world, but have never done couchsurfing, so please excuse my faults or lacks of knowledge about how to prepare it well.

Interesses

I'm very interested in all kinds of sports and culture. I myself practice Aikido, a japanese "martial" art of very peaceful spirit. It's more about how to get along in harmony - very complex to explain here.
But I also do many sports just for fun and stay healthy. But, about healthy, never neglect your mind, so I enjoy going out to all kind of cultural events, love reading, music and cinema.

  • arts
  • culture
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • sports
  • languages
  • religion

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Having to choose some few...:
Movies: The Big Lebowski
Music: Pearl Jam, Die Fantastischen Vier, J.S.Bach
Books: Milan Kundera

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Lived among very different people in not so different cultures (all european - but still quite heterogeneous).

Have to think about "the" amazing thing. There's quite some choice...

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

Teach: Languages, Aikido - and my professional stuff (politics, spanish, religion), some experience on life
Learn: your view on everything that matters

Países que Visitei

Austria, France, India, Italy

Países em que Morei

Belgium, France, Germany, Spain

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Matthias. É grátis!