Gilda Sorella's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gilda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Journalism and Law Degrees
  • From Hobart
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'll keep this short and sweet! I adore travelling and I love meeting new people. I love to experience all parts of travel - from cultural things, meeting the locals, partying, exploring, doing physical activities etc! I always say yes to new experiences :)

I am very grateful to anyone who hosts me and I'm polite! We can have much fun together if you wish - or I'm also happy to do my own thing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I come from an Italian background and the hospitality is incredible when i visit relatives. I think that is such a beautiful thing! It honestly is one of my favourite parts of travel.

I don't have my own place yet, so hosting is sadly not an option for me. One day I hope to be able to do it! For this moment I am currently travelling abroad in the USA and hoping to meet some people to enjoy this beautiful country with.

Interests

Music, especially live music (many genres). Travel. Journalism. Hiking. Pugs. Cycling. The beach!!! Nature and sightseeing. Road trips!

  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • journalism
  • road trips
  • sightseeing
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently it was going to Rocky Mountain National Park. The area is just absolutely incredible!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can do conversational italian with you, or teach you some! I can tell you some very epic travel stories and want to hear yours too! Happy to buy a host dinner or take them out for a drink because I'm an appreciative person!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy and easy to get along with and bring Australian cheer with me wherever I go. If a host is interested in doing activities with me I'd never say no! I'm also very respectful of your space and home :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Portugal, Russian Federation, Sweden, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Gilda’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups