G. STROUT's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see G.’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Artist, Storyteller in Training, Perpetual Student of People
  • Art Student at 2 Junior Colleges plus 1 mega-school and 1...
  • From TX, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Investigating art and life.

ABOUT ME

I'm an artist and a perpetual student.
Love creative people and getting out in nature. Hiking, etc.
I love talking to people and learning.
I come from an unusually large family.

PHILOSOPHY

Trust in God and follow Him even when it isn't easy.
Seek the truth because its capable of being discovered.
Saying/reading about something and experiencing it are two different things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I haven't had a chance to participate much yet.
Hopefully that will change.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just found this site as a recommendation from my cousin. I was traveling on a shoestring budget and thought it would be a good fit. My trip got cut short so I am actively planning a new one, hopefully soon.

Interests

Art (Drawing/Painting/Sculpture), Storytelling of any kind, but especially Visual Storytelling (Animation, Comic-Books, Screenwriting) Philosophy, Counseling

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • animation

Music, Movies, and Books

Film: Braveheart, Spanglish, The Incredibles, Toy Story 1,2,3, Love Actually, LOTR
Books: The Bible, Anything by CS Lewis, George MacDonald,
Music: Film Soundtracks by Zimmer, Edelman, Williams, Garth Brooks, Randy Travis, Enya, Celtic Music, Bluegrass,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been raised in a family as one of seven kids.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm an artist who enjoys teaching.
I've tutored homeschool families' children in art several times previously.
I'm a good listener.
I'm constantly trying to learn more about how communication works so I can be better at it.
I'm currently studying writing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Perspective

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see G.’s full profile. It’s free!