Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rex and Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • My wife and I both graduated from Georgia Tech. Go Jackets!
  • From Atlanta, GA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Travel around the world in a year


My wife and I both left Atlanta in July 2012 to begin a year long round-the-world journey. We originally started planning the trip as a 2-3 month vacation, but realized that we didn't want to spend our trip dashing from destination to destination, but instead would much prefer to have time to spend in each location, truly getting to know each place and its people.


The people make the place. We love culture and meeting people. We are travelling to find out what day to day life is like in the places we go. We hope to see some amazing sights along the way, and share amazing food with new friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We love couch surfing or please contact us about house sitting opportunities!


We had a great time surfing around the US and we are excited about our international adventures!


Cooking, Reading, Writing, Jewelry, Running, Music, Hiking, Anything outdoors!

  • dogs
  • culture
  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • marathon
  • running
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skydiving

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dog sledding in snowy Quebec, Canada. Sailing around Santorini in Greece. Rex has been skydiving. Rachel has run her first full marathon and is looking to run another one abroad. We have so many adventures planned for this trip, we can't wait to cross them off our bucket list (or add them to the MUST DO again list)!

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking! Rachel grew up in a home where her mother is a chef. She LOVES to cook for groups and entertain. She is an excellent party planner and can teach you lots of tips and tricks. Rex is a travel planning guru. If you want to go there, he will help you find a way!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Peru, Poland, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Rex and Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups