Dave Woychek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • IT (helpdesk monkey) at Prudential. Entrepreneur: Rental ...
  • I have a bachelors in theatre from the University of Minn...
  • From Winona, MN. USA.
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Survive my day job while my business gets big enough to support the lifestyle to which I've become accustomed.

ABOUT ME

I grew up in a small town in Minnesota. It's a beautiful place but I needed to get out and travel to places with more variety of life. I spent about three years traveling around the U.S. as a swing dancer, got to see much of the country and meet many interesting people. I eventually moved back to Minneapolis, scaled back my traveling and dancing, and graduated from the University of Minnesota with a degree in theatre.

I still live in Minneapolis but have changed my focus from pursuing a theatre career to a more business and real estate oriented path. As I was beginning this path, I received notice that my Army unit was getting deployed and therefore put my entrepreneurial plans on hold.

I am currently awaiting deployment with my Army unit. I will be in the Iraqi desert for roughly a year playing music; I'm in the Army band. I play trumpet, keyboard, and am the lead audio engineer for my group. I will be leaving in March and will be gone just over a year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend introduced me to CS while traveling. I've met a few people through here since; been a lot of fun.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Joined upon the recommendation of a friend from college, so I don't have much experience with 'couch surfing' through this site. However it seems the general idea is very similar to what I used to do when traveling and swing dancing. I used to travel all of the U.S. and crash with other swing dancers in whatever city I happened to be in. Good times.

Interests

I have had interests all across the board. I have a tendency to go through hobbies and then eventually come back to some when I find I miss them. Some of the interests I have include; playing piano, cooking and eating fantastic food, good wine and beer, mountain biking, rock climbing, swimming, theatre, being an audio engineer, real estate and business, swing dancing every now and then, travel and learning about other cultures, riding my motorbike, technology (being a geek)... to name a few.

  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • trumpet
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • business
  • engineering

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Slovakia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iraq, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile. It’s free!