Logo orange

Guclu-Yukari YILMAZ

Göcek, Muğla, Turkey

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guclu-Yukari's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 79 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Japanese, Turkish; learning Indonesian, Russian
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • working for Irmak Yachting ( www.irm...
  • well educated
  • From Ankara / Osaka, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

create and live peace

ABOUT ME

My name is Guclu : I really enjoy the variety in the world. But also the oneness that lies behind it. I enjoy the limetless undying love that sourounds me like a million suns.

My name is Yukari, a partner of Guclu Yilmaz since April 2011. I am a Japanese but retired workaholic, I mean hard-working Japanese :) I'd like to know and learn many layers of world cultures through CS. Hope to meet and exchange our cultures with CSers from all over the world!!!

PHILOSOPHY

Guclu:

Enjoy life and be happy. (Maharishi Mahesh Yogi)

Yukari:

People who share the same feelings can understand each other more than people who speak the same language. (Mevlana)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend of mine (Evrim) recomended it. I am really thankful to her.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

"When we want to increase friendship, we don’t have to talk. Feel a warm feeling inside. Increased feeling of warmth will increase the friendship astonishingly because that is the field of infinite correlation."—Maharishi

hosted Sergei for 4 days hosted Vincent & Soline for 2 days hosted Jeremie & Jeane for 2 days hosted Shivang for 1 day biked with Natalia hosted Kanika & Rajat for 2 days hosted Tharma and Nithi Rajalingam for 4 days hosted Lucia and Dave for 4 days hosted Tannista for 3 days hosted Edward for 3 days hosted Joseph for 1 day hosted civciv, mercimek and karo (polish erasmus studs) for 4 days hosted Nur from Indonesia 4 days hosted Giempiero and Pauline Surfed Animesh and Kanika in Bangalore hosted Gasha and alexandra (Yukari also hosted them :D) hosted Brett from Canada hosted Animesh from Bangalore for 4 days Guided Neal from New Zealand in Izmir for 1 day hosted Suzie and Peter from Fiji Islands for 3 days hosted Anton from Netherlands for 3 days hosted Erika and her friend from Japan for 3 days hosted Jayne from Mexico for 3 days hosted Stephanie from England (Austlaria) for 3 days hosted Rindy form Indonesia (actually from Russia, because she is studying there at that time) for 2 days hosted Shusaku form Japan (Bicycle tour from France to Japan) for 3 days hosted Daniel form England (he was on a bicycle tour) for 2 nights hosted Soo form North Korea for 3 nights

Interests

Mustafa Guclu:

Playing Jawanese music Gamelan, Playing Go, Aikido Hicking, Biking, Trekking, Movies, Classical Music, Playing with my recorder group, www.dolce.tr.cx, writing about my travels. Sailing

learning Japanese

Yukari:

Riding a bicycle, Trekking, Photography, Watching Movies, Listening music (blues, R&B, Rock and Oldies... and songs that makes me happy ♪) and of course traveling & learning different cultures!!! Also I am a Trekkie (Startrek fan) a little bit :)

Music, Movies & Books

Guclu: Ghandarva Veda, Ramayana Mahabharatha

Yukari:

Movie - The Blues Brothers, Torch Song Trilogy, Big Fish, The Big Lebowski, The Royal Tenenbaums, Before Sunrise, The Lives of Others... these are my favorite movies that came up to my mind right now. Music - I wrote above :) Books - Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah (Richard Bach). I also love to read books, and this is the book that I always keep in my bag wherever I go.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Guclu:

I created a Gamelan orcestra in Ankara

Yukari:

All my friends who I met so far is the most amazing thing and keeping this friendships with them is the amazing thing I've done and been doing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Guclu:

I can teach playing Go. Teach how to play recorder

Yukari:

I can teach how to cook Japanese and Turkish cuisine :) (not so professional but I will try my best :D) Also I want to learn how to cook world cuisine!!! I'd like to share the time to sing songs with you!!! (Guclu would be glad to accompany us with his guitar!) And of course I can teach Japanese :)

What I Can Share With Hosts

Happy moments

Countries I've Visited

India, Qatar, Singapore

Countries I've Lived In

Indonesia, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Guclu-Yukari's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile