Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gudveig’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelors degree in Sociology
  • From Lillesand, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling, enjoying life and crossing items off my bucket list.

ABOUT ME

My friends would describe me as open-minded, positive and maybe a bit crazy. I love getting to know new people and learn about their culture and home country. My main goal in life is to travel around the world, thus one item on my bucket list is to visit every single country in the entire world (I'm an optimist by nature).

My current mission is to explore the west coast of the US, Hawaii, Colorado and Texas. I recently quit my job and ahead of me is a 10 weeks adventure. Cheers to visiting old friends and making new friends!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted some surfers, and stayed with some amazing people when on adventure on my own. Also, I enjoy participating in events and happenings through CS.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love CS! Definitely looking forward to one day having a place on my own so I can host more surfers. As of now I'm only renting a place together with several people, which makes it hard to host.

Interests

I enjoy hanging out with friends and meeting new people. Working out at the gym, hiking, and trying out new activities. Yeah I know, it's pretty cliché... I also enjoy the occasional party.

  • culture
  • working out
  • partying
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

The Little Prince is my guide on how to live my life. If you haven't read it, I suggest you do. And yes, I know it's a childrens book, but we all have a little child inside of us ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in Grand Canyon; GC, we will meet again!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning about different cultures and beliefs. A good discussion is always welcome, as well as a silly one.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to spend time with any host, especially go on hikes in the woods, mountains or urban areas. However, I have no problem knockin' about on my own if you're busy. I've hosted during times of great stress (like during finals) so I totally understand if you're not up for hanging out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Gudveig’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups