Logo orange

Guilhem FAGES

Paris, Île-de-France, France

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guilhem's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 78 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Management Controller
  • International Relationship, Geopolit...
  • From Rodez, Midi-Pyrénées, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I would like to explore the whole world :)

ABOUT ME

I live with my girlfriend (Cyrielle's profile https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/pixcyl/). We're living next to Place d'Italie, district 13th.

After travelling one year as a backapcker, i got a job as a management controller in a City hall around Paris.

I am a very lively person who like exploring new things and making the best out of life...

I like the simple things in life : hang out with my friends, drink a drink in a parisian café, share a delicious meal in a restaurant.

It's difficult to try to describe myself... But i'm easy going, open minded, talkative, flexible, reliable, friendly, respectful, cool and calm.

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness for all!

Treat others the way you would like to be treated.

I try not to worry too much about meaningless little things. I feel good to be alive. I like challenges and I constantly set new goals for myself to reach. I am very competitive but I'm working on easing that part of myself :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm here to meet people from different continent and culture.

As a CS member, I am more than willing to meet people in Paris and help to improve all kind of exchange between people. Don't hesitate to send me a message to meet up.

I would love to offer accomodation and to explore the possiblities to get accomodation in my constant trips all over the World.

I would love to meet people, to help them they way around in Paris, where I am currently based.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I began my experience with CS' in June 2010.

When i was in London, between July and September 2011, each week i met the CS community.

Otherwise i met some crazy guys during the CS event: Apero Metro in August 2011

Interests

Sports : Football (I'm a Marseille fan), Rugby (Come on Toulouse), Biking...

Music festival (Solidays, Fête de l'Humanité, Reggae Sun Ska, Garorock, ...)

Food and drink (I like to taste beers and wine from everywhere)

Hook up my friends and speak about all and nothing!

Otherwise: Traveling, Meditation, Buddhism, Helping and Meeting interesting people, Making friends...

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Rock (Kasabian, The Verves, Oasis, Sex Pixstols, Pixies...), Instrumental (Mogwai, Sigur Ros, ...), Electro music (Wax Tailor, Birdy Nam Nam, Beat Torrent, Chinese Man,..), Dub (Dub Inc, Kanka...), Rap (Cypress Hill, NTM, IAM, Public Enemy), Reggae (Biga Ranx, Toots and the Maytals, Trojan Label...), Ska (Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra ...)

Movies: Old Boy, Amélie, Good Bye Lenin, The Edukators, Battle of Seattle, Amores Perros, Diarios de motocicleta, Paco, Requiem of a Dream, The Godfather, Into the Wild...

Book : Modern and postmodern literature, Science Politic, Geopolitic...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- 7 monthes in Argentina in 2009 : Ushuaïa, Iguazu' Waterfalls, Pampa, The Andes... Great adventure, great sensation... What an amazing trip...

- A world trip around all around the world : 365 days (2013-2014) : 31 countries in North - Central and South America, Oceania, Asia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Nothing to teach, a lot to share, even more to learn.

To learn: anything, I'm open and curious. Everyone has something to teach.

visited 52 states (23.1%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

visited 17 states (34%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Brazil travel guide for Android

visited 7 states (20%)Create your own visited map of India or Triposo world travel guide for Android

What I Can Share With Hosts

We can share our travelling experiences.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Luxembourg, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Guilhem's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile