Logo orange

Guido Torena

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guido's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I work in an office (call center), p...
  • History student at the University of...
  • From I live in Palermo, Buenos Aires.
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

In 2010 I had my first chance to go abroad, and it fully opened my mind! So now I want to keep with these experiences! Meet new people, immerse into other cultures!

ABOUT ME

I'm Guido, 21 years old, History student in University of Buenos Aires.
I play the bass since I was 14, I just love playing on stage, it's really exciting.
Also I'm really into movies and books, I read (and see) every kind of them, totally opened when it comes to suggestions.

I have a strong personality and always trying to be honest in everything. However, I'm a really easy-going person! I'm talkative and always saying what I think.

I'm interested in every culture, every country and every person. Couchsurfing seems to be the right place to immerse into other habits, people, cultures, etc :)

I'd like to apologize for my "archaic" english, I've been studying it since I was 7 but now I'm not taking classes so I probably look like a 10 years old kid! Haha :)
(I'm more into the talking than the writing btw)

PHILOSOPHY

I think of myself as an opened book, really.
I always say what I think, what I believe.
The best advice I can give is to be honest the best you can, and learn for your own mistakes.
We are all human beings, we all get confused, sad, angry, and that's the virtue we have, we learn from it :)

Interests

I just LOVE music and Nature, both make a perfect combination in my life.
Although I live in a big city, I always try to find the beauty of Nature around here (in plants, trees, the grass, etc) :)

I also enjoy going to the cinema, reading books, watching documentals, dancing!, going to pubs (I really REALLY love beer!), concerts, etc, etc :)

Music, Movies & Books

Books: My favourite author is Edgar Allan Poe and Eduardo Galeano.
Movies: Horror/Gore.
Music: I'm a musician (bass player), so I always try to find different music styles, however I'm really into folk metal.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The most amazing thing I've ever done was visiting Ireland in 2010.
It was my very first time going abroad and I think it changed my mind, I met a lof people from different countries, I learned about different (sometimes opposite) cultures.
Since then, I belive I'm a new person :)

Teach, Learn, Share

As I said before, I'm opened to every people who wants to know more about my culture, I'm really sociable and easy going :)

Countries I've Visited

Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Guido's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile