Guillaume Rivot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Sabbatical
  • Master
  • From Lorraine, France
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi there,

After 5 years working in a bank in Nancy (France), I decided to take a break and travel in order to visit other places and improve my English.

I was living in Cork (Ireland) for 2 years, and I have decided to come back and finish my break with a trip to United States and Canada.

It will be my first time outside Europe. I used to travel to Spain or Ireland but never as far as these countries.

I will be happy to meet you and discover these beautiful countries.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As per my experience in Ireland, I enjoyed living in a shared house. I'm an easy going person and I really like the spirit of sharing different culture.

I think the better way to discover a country is to discover the people who's leaving there.

Interests

Travelling, going out. I love music (Rock, Pop, Electro), I used to play saxophone and guitar when I was younger.
I like also spend time chilling out, watching series or playing games.

  • culture
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: So many but I would say Muse, Radiohead, Parov Stelar, M, Saez, Archive, Noir Désir, Arctic Monkeys, Franz Ferdinand.
I'm a big fan of the playlists of Bon Entendeur on Soundcloud.
Movies: Léon, Matrix, Pulp Fiction, American History X, Snatch and some french comedies as Le Diner de Con.
Books: Au nom de tous les miens, Perfume: The Story of a Murderer, 1984

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job and make a full restart in order to travel and discover a new way of life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I'm not the best teacher as I'm don't know if I master something :)
Learn: I have to master something.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some good talks, some beers, my smile and my happy personality.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Germany, Ireland, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile. It’s free!