Guillaume Tremblay's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 16 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.


  • 17 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Biologist/Biólogo
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Interested in meeting new people from all horizons! I'm open minded, easy going, very honest, generous, quiet most of the time but I can be a party animal.

I love: watching birds, playing guitar, singing, doing outdoor activities (jogging, cross country skiing, snowboarding, hiking, fishing, camping, or just playing outside). I like IPA beers and good wine.

I work in the amazing world of the animal biology. I’m specialized in wildlife surveys and I have to admit that I’m very passionate about my job. Sometimes I can’t believe I’m paid to study wildlife... and it brings me all over the wonderful province of Québec (Canada).

My first language is French, second English and third Spanish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At the beginning, I decided to be on CS to live a different experience for a trip in Ecuador with my daughter in 2018. Then, I thought it would be nice to welcome people home. I think CS can help me to get out, once in a while, of the routine I sometimes try to escape. When I was younger, I used to travel a lot more than what I do these days. Sharing time with people from other countries is always a good way to learn things about this wide world.


  • wildlife
  • birds
  • singing
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • biology
  • learning languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music, movies and books. About music, I have to say I'm a bit more into acoustic stuff. Probably because I play acoustic guitar. I love rock (all kinds: "rock" is a very wide music style), electro, jazz, blues, reggae, traditional music. Bands or singer I like: Dave Matthews Band, Pearl Jam, Daniel Bélanger, Renand Luce, Buena Vista Social Club, Ben Harper, Cold Play, Ed Sheeran, Jarabe de Palo, Manu Chao and many more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you guitar lessons, or a private concert!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, England, France, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.