Guillaume MEISTERHANS's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I do some sports (badminton, swimming ..), travel across ...
  • PhD in microbial ecology
  • From Le Fourcheret, Seine et Marne, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a simple person who like simple people.
I am someone curious who like adventures.
I like discover new places, new restaurant (gluttony is my worst sin).
I enjoy spend tine with my friends. I prefer sharing a good dinner and a drink at home or in a pub than dancing in a club.
Sometime serious, sometime like a kid, I enjoy spending time with kids (my niece and nephews)as I like kidding people and I really like games especially boardgames and cards.

PHILOSOPHY

Most of the time it is Carpe diem and Smile to the life and life will smile to you.

I think to be respectful is one of the most important things so 'Do not do to others what you would not want them to do to you'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to participate and create in events in my town in order to meet new people.
I have a small apartment but I can have 1 to 3 people as guests.
I plan to travel in US soon so I hope to have the opportunities to meet other couchsurfer in y next destination (probably Arizona or new mexico).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new on couchsurfing

Interests

Wildlike viewing, hiking, biking,traveling (mostly in provincial/state parks), taking pictures, playing badminton, swimming ,watching tv series, reading.

  • dancing
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • languages
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Maxime Chattam and Bernard Clavel are my favorite authors.
Movies: Almost all US tv series.
Music: French music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to the Arctic for my work and walked around a big iceberg (I lapped it to taste the water). I saw a polar mummy and its little cub from a twin otter, I saw seals too.
My vacations from Crater to the moon to the badlands via Yellowstone and Grand Tetons were also amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am really interested to learn more languages (I speak French and English only) but I dont have any facilities for that :-/.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Greenland, Iceland, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile. It’s free!