Guillaume Petiot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Software Engineer
  • PhD in CS
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Just a regular guy from France, friendly, not too loud (more introvert than timid, but you get the idea), but always up for a chat or a drink.
Planning to visit english speaking countries (scotland and ireland on top of my list), then elsewhere depending on the languages I am able to pick up.
When in a new city, I love to walk during hours. No goal needed, I just like to get a feel of the city, I don't care how bad my feet hurt afterwards. Occasionally a museum (or a drink) but I prefer the outdoors.
I respect boundaries and last but not least I don't snore (but I am allergic to cats).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for new friends when traveling.
I am in no position to host people in my place at the moment (small, old and very noisy place), but may change in the future.

Interests

  • dogs
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • walking
  • classical music
  • country music
  • folk music
  • outdoor activities
  • astronomy
  • computer science
  • history
  • physics
  • language exchange
  • learning languages
  • theatre
  • irish music
  • cookies
  • classic rock
  • pastries
  • celtic music

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, classic music, folk.
I'm not a movie guy, and I read occasionally (currently Hawking).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some french (I am more used to teach programming but whatever). I would love to improve my english or learn a new language (italian, russian, chinese, not picky). A tour of the city is fine too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile. It’s free!