Gordon Morley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gordon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • English teacher / lover of life and the pursuit
  • Music and Spanish degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm finally in a position to host and to repay the community for hosting me when I was in The States.

I work a lot during the week but I can try to show you around at the weekends.

PHILOSOPHY

Living the dream. I take each day as it comes and try to have the best time I can. I take everything at face value and enjoy it for what it is. I am extremely laid back and take everything in my stride. Don't let things get you down, everything can be sorted out and fixed. I love helping people and having friends who can help me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am a fledgling couch-surfer and so don't have any stories, yet. However, a few of my friends have recommend the site to me.

Interests

Having fun. Learning new things. Staying up for the sunrise. Exploring. Making mistakes / memories. Snowboarding. Reading. Languages. Beaches. Mountains. Cities. Playing all kinds of sports.

  • reading
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • languages
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I read anything I can get my hands on. I like all kinds of movies but prefer to be outside in the world than inside watching it. I love drum & bass and house music when I go out but enjoy listening to everything from Bach to Aloe Blacc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing Darjeeling come into view after a 5 hour journey up the mountain in a jeep. It looks like someone scraped up a town and threw it onto the mountain side.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my experiences in my life and love hearing about other people's. I also love speaking Spanish and learning/teaching the language from/to others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, France, Germany, India, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gordon’s full profile. It’s free!