Zdjęcia użytkownika Guðmundur Harðarson

Zweryfikowany profil

  • Telefon zweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Nie przyjmuje gości

  • Wskaźnik odpowiedzi: 100%
  • Ostatnie logowanie 5 days temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Guðmundur, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 78 Opinia 66 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish, German
  • 39, Male
  • Użytkownik od 2008
  • Software developer
  • Computer Science
  • Nie podano miasta rodzinnego
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

I can not host a lot these days, but there are always a few days now and then :)

ABOUT ME

I grew up on a farm in Iceland. Took a Bachelor's in computer science and work as a programmer. I have a thirteen year old daughter that is currently living in Norway. I don't smoke or drink. I'm a geek.

Spies and revolutionaries welcome ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Think - be good - be happy

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I really like the idea of couchsurfing and have met some great people through it. Most of the time I should be able to do some stuff, go for a hike or stroll around Reykjaví­k or something. I don't party much but if I don't have prior plans I'm usually up for some sort of trip on the weekends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have both surfed and hosted a few times. I've also done some day trips with Couchsurfers - always a joy.

Zainteresowania

Photography, movies, good books, cycling, gadgets, hiking, the world - and the rest
Here are some of my photos:
http://goo.gl/gZsStX and https://www.instagram.com/gummi_h/

  • animals
  • books
  • photography
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • computer science
  • science

Muzyka, filmy i książki

I enjoy all sorts of movies, from american blockbusters to more obscure stuff. If I was to name a few favorite movies it would probably include Pulp fiction, Memento, LOTR, Léon, Shawshank redemption, Snatch, Office Space, Gandhi, Cidade de Deus, Hotel Rwanda, Das Leben der Anderen, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Spirited away, and then some ...

With books, I try to keep it diverse. Favorites include Dune, Perfume, Alchemist, the Story of Pi, Hyperion, A brief history of time, 1984.
Currently reading: Skunk Works

I like all sorts of music, if I was to name a single band that I like the most, it would be Radiohead but I can never listen to the same music for very long and my taste varies. Right now I'm listening to Sevdaliza

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

Spent all my money (and then some) to travel Italy without a plan for four weeks, we carried a tent and sometimes stayed at hostels too and got a chance to visit Rome, Milan, Venice, Florence, Pisa, Naples, Pompey and the alps. Good times!
Also saw Eyjafjallajökull erupt, saw the beginning minutes of the Grímsvötn 2011 eruption with my own eyes and watched the beginning moments of the Holuhraun main eruption via webcam.

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

Teach: I have traveled pretty much all over Iceland and I'd be happy if I could be of some help with your trip here.
Learn: yes, please

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

France, Iceland

Dawne odznaki

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Poręczs

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Guðmundur, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Moje grupy