Gundula Groß's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gundula’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Bad Hersfeld, a small town in Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a small town girl, now living in Germanys best city: Hamburg.
After I finished my A-leves I lived in New New Zealand for 9 and visited Australia for 2 months. There I met beautiful people who shared my love for life and told me some stories or taught me something new. That's how I felt in love with travelling! :)

Now I study cultural anthropology and ethnology and in the semester breaks I try to travel as much as possible.

I love to laugh and dance with or without music :D
And I like doing things for the first time (then there's a thrill in it!:)) I'm very uncomplicated and I like being around people.

I think life is something real great and you should enjoy it every day
With a great meal, a nice trip, a good movie or a honest laugh...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to talk honestly about fears and hopes. To get to know what people move and what their passion is about.

And I think the better way to travel and to get to know a country, a city is not to stay with the tourists masses but to dive into situations and visit places where locals go.

Interests

Food is something really good! :)

I really like hiking or just walking around a city to get the feeling of the vibe.

On weekends I love to dance the whole night to electronic beats after finishing my shift at a really great restaurant

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • anthropology

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't like one specific kind of music. It depends on the single song whether I sing along or skip it

Cinema is something great! I think my favourite movie is Big Fish or The legend of Bagger Vance or ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting up in the morning on one of the Great Walks of New Zealand and seeing that overnight snow had fallen. The view of

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can do (only) one nice dish, an amazing curry. And I'd love to cook it for you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Croatia, Greece, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Gundula’s full profile. It’s free!