Gustavo Mattos Bottega's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gustavo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • Software Engineer
  • Electrical Engineering Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in Florianópolis - SC, working from home as a software engineer.
I am an explorer, music and languages enthusiastic.
Human owned by two cats, but who loves all pets.

I love sports, but I am not good in any of them, so if you're looking for an amauter to practice something just for fun, call me!
Some people may say that I am an acquatic pokémon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people to hang out during my travels, specially if we have interests in common.
Maybe, if situation is favorable, host someone or find a stay in some of my adventures.

Interests

  • animals
  • cats
  • singing
  • chocolate
  • music
  • guitar
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • beaches
  • nature
  • bike riding
  • pizza
  • bike
  • exploring new places
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, but my favorite styles are rock and pop. My favorite bands are Beatles, Oasis and Aerosmith. 80s songs are a passion.
I like books and movies, but usually don't spend a lot of time with them, I rather watch series. I am a huge Star Wars fan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Face a hailstorm at 4000m altitude in Atacama

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you practice some languages, and also would love to practice together.
I would love to learn about local culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share stories and tips about all the places that I've visited.
I am not a cooker, but would love to take the host to eat, it's on me!
Help practicing any of the languages I have some knowledge.
If you are musician, we will certainly have a lot to share

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Chile, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Gustavo’s full profile.

My Groups