Gwen BRIAND's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwen’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 111 References 81 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • energy efficient refurbishment adviser
  • No education listed
  • From Brittany, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Going back to study and do what I like!


I love people and to trust them. I love to travel and meet people, that's my main reason of travelling because through them , i can discover the place, the country, the culture, the language, the food, the way of living....

That's why i want to meet u anywhere and that you're more than welcome home! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host as much people as i can
I travel for vacation and work, and i love to be hosted, meet people, join meetings
I try to make the local CS group alive....and i manage, it starts being very cool!


I had the chance to host these 105 CSers:
-07/16 Gabi and Celina from Argentina
-06/16 Charlotte from France and Sanni from Finland
-04/16 Elisabetta and Anne-Lyse from Italy/France
-04/16 Tanya from Russia/France
-04/16 Olivia from France
-04/16 Paola from Peru
-04/16: Bri from France
-02/16: Ellen from France
-02/16 Romain from France
-11/15 Louise from France
-11/15 Claire from France
-10/15 Mathilde and Raphy from France
-10/15 Alison and Emilie from France
-09/15 Claudia from Mexico
- 05/15 Teuta from Holland
- 05/15 Rita from Portugal
- 04/15 Violette and Séverine from France
- 02/15 Valentin, Laurent and Shane from Switzerland
-10/14 Sharon from USA
-10/14 Aysenur from Turkey
-06/14 Mathilde from France
-05/14 Salma from Marocco/France
-05/14 Claudia and Evelyn from Netherland
-05/14 David, Eddy and Wilfried from France
-05/14 Diane from France
-28/08/13 Mathilde from Québec
-28/04 to 29/04/13 Natalia from Poland and Penny from Greece
-23/12/12 Susana from Mexico
-02/12 to 15/12/12 Claudia from Colombia
-19/11 to 21/11/12 Nathalia from France
-30/07 to 07/08/12 Leticia from Argentina
-24/07/12 Gabriela and Louiza from Brasil
-20/07/12 Sierra from Usa
-06/06 to 12/06/12 Alesxka from Peru
-24/05/12 Lina from Japan
-12/05 TO 15/05/12 Frida and Yael from Mexico
-24/11 to 26/11/11 Ricardo and Sofia from Portugal
-21/10 to 24/10/11 Jessica and Diana from Mexico
-29/04/11 Ewelina from Poland
-30/03 to 03/04/11 Estrella, Eilinee and Claudia from Chile
-17/02/11 Ferko from Romania
-02/01 to 04/01/10 Rosario from Chile
-17/08 to 20/08/10 Irene, Stefanie and Katharina from Germany
-16/07 to 20/07/10 Paloma and Rocio from Chile
-22/04/10 Lucie from Brittany, France
-27/01/10 to 29/01/10 Leticia from Brasil
-22/01/10 Aniela and Esperança from Brasil
-08/01 to 10/01/10 Irma and Merina from Indonesia
-20/10 to 23/10/09 Fitih from Ethiopia and Angela from Argentina
-07/10/09 Veronica and Carmina from Mexico
-01/10 to 03/10/09 Bogdan and Irina from Romania
-27/09 to 29/09/09 Emily from England
-23/09 to 25/09/09 Cristina from Spain
-19/09 to 22/09/09 Dana and Trai from Romania
-18/09/09 Rudolf from Hungary, Willem from Netherlands and Bianca from Germany
-02/09 to 05/09/09 Iya and Eden from Ethiopia/USA
-26/08 Melissa from Malaysia
-22/08 to 24/08/09 Claudia from USA
-28/07 to 31/07/09 Leyla from Tunisia
-9/07/09 to 14/07/09 Alysha, Karthik, Runa and Anu from India
-05/07/2009 Angele from Singapor
-22/06/09 to 24/06/09 Rebecca and Fabian from Germany
-20/06/09 to 22/06/09 Ana and Julio from Ecuator and Nadia from Russia
-28/03/09 to 30/03/09 Jenny and Rita from Taiwan
-27/11/08 to 28/11/08 Alejandra from Mexico
- 29/10/08 to 01/11/08 Shai from Israel and Viktor from Czech Republic
- 13/08/08 to 15/08/08 Marina and Alexey from Russia

My great hosts!!!:
-Hélène in Quimper, France
-Pia in Santiago, Chile
-Rita in La Serena, Chile
- Ana in Guayaquil, Ecuador
- Karenina and her flatmates in Guanajuato, Mexico
- Sarah and her familly in Puebla, Mexico
- Lorena and her familly in Oaxaca, Mexico
- Isis and her flatmates in Merida, Mexico
- Ana in Cancun, Mexico
-Natsuno in Dakar, Senegal
-Elia in Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
-Joan and Maria in Castellvi de la Marca, Spain
-Fikirte in Bahir Dar, Ethiopia
-Getnet in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
-Rocio in santiago, Chile
-Mathilde in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
-Matt in Seoul, Korea
-Mi Ok in Icheon, Korea
-Paola in Buenos Aires, Argentina
-Celeste in Mendoza, Argentina
-Marianna in Tucuman, Argentina
-Mariela in Salta, Argentina
-Noelia in Posadas, Argentina
-Simo in Buenos Aires, Argentina


I love travelling of course and meeting people to discover new cultures. I like cooking recipes from everywhere and listening world music...Im' playing guitar, african drums...and I'm doing potery, photography and sports such as squash, badminton, jogging, trek in the mountains....

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • world music
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • racquetball
  • badminton
  • mountains
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Kusturica , Ken Loach, Tony Gatlif......

music: Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Tryo, La Rue Ketanou, Boubacar Traoré, Rokia Traoré, Tiken Jah Fakoly, many....traditional music, from west Africa, Eastern Europe, Gypsy music.....and so on....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-be part of the building of the castle of Guedelon using middle age technics
-climb the Fujisan at night and be at the top for the sunrise!
-do some kayak in Quebec in the middle of the wales!
-ride a camel and stay the night in the Sahel desert
-see the Erta Ale volcano in Ethiopia and the boiling lake of lava.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Ethiopia, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mali, Mexico, Morocco, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Senegal, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    11 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups