Hailey Colbrunn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hailey’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Server, juvenile detetion counselor, writer, student
  • Pursing MA in English Fall 2016
  • From MN, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am a student studying English (rhetoric and writing). I have been studying Spanish and Art for a few years as well.

You can find me out running or on a yoga mat. I love being outdoors, site-seeing, eating good food (making good food), writing, drawing. I am obsessed with learning and challenging myself to try new things and explore new perspectives.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wouldn't say I am a seasoned traveler but I am on the road of self-enlightenment by way of constantly challenging my idea of the world.

This summer, a friend and I are backpacking Europe as many cliché American college graduates do. We will be traveling to a handful of countries and are looking for two-four night stays in each place.

I am on Couchsurfing to meet people who can host my friend and I as we travel but I would also love to be a host in the near future for those traveling the southwest United States. I look forward to having the opportunity to explore and to help others on the same journey!

Interests

People, architecture, art, writing, going for walks, yoga, cats, reading, hiking, eating, cooking, mountains, running, aesthetic studies, Native American studies, Irish literature, listening to cello.

  • cats
  • arts
  • writing
  • literature
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

As an English major, I have read a lot of books. I am particularly interested in works by Kafka and love reading about psychology and the human body's interaction with architecture. I don't watch TV but I have found movies/films to be a fun activity occasionally- I usually only watch films by recommendation.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, cooking, laughs, art

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hailey’s full profile. It’s free!