Halim Souissi

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Halim’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Arabic (Tunisia), Italian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Bruges
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Adventurous, laidback and eager to explore the everyday life of other cultures with a big passion for delicious and wholesome food. Besides the common interests in literature and film (who doesn't nowadays?), I'm particularly fond of music, by preference on vinyl, which I have been collecting for as long as I can remember. A trip abroad always includes a cooking experience and a few record shops.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


None whatsoever. Created this page a long time ago, but haven't visited and updated it until one week ago. There's a large couch which I can offer in the architectural area of Zeeburg (Amsterdam Eastern docklands), which is near the central station and a small cycle (yes, we bike here !) away from the city center.


See above.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ahh.. no. This one's to be told face to face ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Halim’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups