Hallie Twiss's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hallie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Latin, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Traveler, Certified TEFL Teacher
  • Eastern Washington University and Language Corps
  • From Sequim, Washington, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live with intention

ABOUT ME

I think people sound very boring in written descriptions, I prefer to get to know you in person! But, anyways... I grew up in Washington State, USA, and went to school at Eastern Washington University. In my third year I decided it wasn't for me. I have been traveling for a few months and will return home soon to save up some more before setting off again.

I am vegetarian, planning on converting back to vegan when I return home. I love food and cooking, and also wine.

I like to practice yoga and am very interested in learning more about it.

I like to think that I am laid back and adventurous. I am open minded and value generosity and honesty.

*Kevin's (my boyfriend whom I'm traveling with currently) profile:
https://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=5HPRS8KEF

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in staying positive, living in the moment, and loving without inhibitions, and doing what makes you happy, no matter what

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I have only surfed a little, but would like to surf more in the next couple of months.

When I return home I will be very willing to host!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not much, but I want that to change. I think CS is a great site, but please do not contact me if you are only interested in a one night stand. If you message me to go out for a drink, please acknowledge that you know that I am not traveling alone!

Interests

Food, music, literature, language, travel, fashion, movies, people

  • literature
  • fashion
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I can't begin to list all of the movies I love, I am definitely a movie person! The range is very broad, and I am constantly looking for new things to watch. I also love series and easily get addicted to them.

Music: Some of my favorite artists are Tool, Lorde, Bon Iver, Ben Howard, Rage Against The Machine, Perfect Circle, City and Colour, The Civil Wars, Daughter, Death Car For Cutie, The Lumineers, Modest Mouse, Mumford and Sons, Tegan and Sara, and more! I like a lot of genres and listening to anything new.

Books: Hemingway and Vonnegut are my favorites, but my taste is a bit random

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing Tool live in Vancouver, BC in 2010;

The Lisbon Zoo;

Going to a champagne bar in Barcelona;

The Transylvania Mountains in Romania...

Teach, Learn, Share

I love sharing information about language, but really I am open to learning in general and would enjoy having the opportunity to learn whatever you have to teach!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Portugal, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hallie’s full profile.

My Groups