Halvor Gregusson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Halvor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Nynorsk; learning Portuguese, Swedish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Job: CEO for the web app yast.com. On the side, hiking mo...
  • Master in innovation and entrepreneurship at the Norwegia...
  • From Kristiansand, Norway
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people in San Francisco!

ABOUT ME

Hi,

I´m 30 years old and work as a CEO for a web app named yast.com. Usually, I live in a little village in Norway named Sogndal, but I´m currently in San Francisco to learn from the IT-capital of the world.

I love hiking and skiing in the mountains, and that´s basically why we have settled our business in Sogndal. Also, I am a big fan of sailing, although I´m not very good at sailing fast, I´m extremely good at sailing comfy and slow :)

Otherwise, sitting on a café with a newspaper, or discuss anything from "funny cat pictures on the internet" to global politics are most welcome to my day.

PHILOSOPHY

Just do it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I´m new to couchsurfing.org, but when I came here to San Francisco, I thought it could be a good place to meet some new people. If it turns out to be true, I´ll invite anyone to stay at my couch in Sogndal, Norway.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´m not a couchsurfing.org expert, but I am indeed a couchsurfer expert. I have slept on many couches in Norway, and particualry in Bergen. My friends in Bergen actually have a name for me. Couch Halvor! It´s a long story, but you might say I´m used to wake up, hungover, at couches. In my later years, I´ve started to make breakfast for the hosts when I wake up. That´s usually well appreciated. After all, there are more hung over people after the party.

Interests

Skiing, hiking, good coffee, food, soccer, traveling, people, IT, gadgets, cultures, politics, movies

  • cats
  • culture
  • dining
  • breakfast
  • coffee
  • running
  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • soccer
  • business
  • communications
  • entrepreneurship
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Top 6 list:
Boondock Saints
Forrest Gump
Matrix
Pulp Fiction
Kill Bill
The big Lebowski

Favourite Movie personalities: Jack Sparrow and "The dude" (Lebowski)

Music: My playlist when I´m working includes everything from Toca Me (Fragma), Only Girl (Rihanna) to Baba Yetu (Christoffer Tin). I think there´s good music to be found in all genres, however I´m not an expert in finding it, so I´d be happy to get input.

Books:
Currently reading: Hamilton, by Jan Guillou.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When traveling Brazil, my friend and I bought a Djangada, the type of wooden local fisher boats you see on postcards laying on the beach. Without permission from the harbour authorities, we set sail for the Caribbean from Fort Aleza. After 5 days continuous sailing, we capsized. After some chaotic minutes in the water, we where on top of our capsized vessel as it got darker... You can get the rest when we meet :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to learn:
Who you are. Your culture. Similarities and differences.
For my proffesion, if you are skilled in any aspects of the IT-world. That is Advertising, SEO, Programming, Blogging, Social Media....

Can teach:
Basic sailing, Soccer, Some skiing, Basic Snowboarding, Running a Web Company, Entrepreneurship, Innovation theory.

Join Couchsurfing to see Halvor’s full profile. It’s free!