Logo orange

Johanna Beil

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • working full-time in PR
  • M.A. in European History (McGill)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone,

my name is Hanna and I'm a twenty-something currently living in Cologne. I am interested in history, good food and travelling. That's why I chose to make history my profession, cook a lot and try to see as much of the world as I can :-)

I have spend some time recently in Canada (about a year), more specifically in Montreal. My travels took me around Europe and the US but my goal is to see more countries outside this area.

Apart from travelling, I like music from the 1960s and 70s (stuff like Ella Fitzgerald or Billie Holiday), fleamarktes, and writing postcards.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted once, has been great so far!

Interests

Art, especially 20th century (post)modern, Streetart, Graffiti
All sorts of books
Sherlock Holmes
Good Food
Photography
Blogs
Architecture
The little details in everyhting. Keep my eyes open!

Music, Movies & Books

Jonathan Safran Foer: Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close
Jane Austen: Pride & Predjudice
Joseph Roth: Radetzkymarsch
F. Scott Fitzgerald: The Great Gatsby
J.D. Salinger: The Catcher in the Rye
Christa Wolf: Der geteilte Himmel

One Amazing Thing I've Done

amaong many amazing things that happened to me so far, my most recent amazing experience was working for an american-jewish/german exchange program. talking to people from many different backgrounds about german history, showing them berlin from a different perspective and having amazing conversations about the past and present with all of them was a very very nice experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

Travelling the world to encounter new cultures, make friends, visit friends and enjoy the time abroad!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Estonia, France, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile