Hannah Christ's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Psychology M.Sc.
  • From Friedrichshafen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hey, I'm Hannah and the last 9 years I lived in Vienna to study and work. After finishing my master's degree in psychology I wanted to take the chance to go travelling and explore the world as long as I can before I might continue to pursue a career in clinical psychology.
Music is one of my main passions. Back in Vienna, I was a regular DJ; now that I am travelling I host a monthly radio show for french "LYL radio": www.lyl.live and try to work on my own productions. I love all sorts of music styles and sounds from different eras and places. From driving Industrial and Techno, to New Wave, EBM and Electro of the Eighties, to Psychedelic and Kraut, to all sorts of experimental or calmer music.
Nevertheless, I care as much about the sound of pure nature - it might sound cheesy, but a humming jungle or the waves of the ocean can bring me as much joy as a synth melody. Therefore I always try to carry my field recorder with me.
As I also care deeply about gender equality which is greatly lacking in the field of (electronic) music, I founded a platform to support female-identified artists in electronic music worldwide: www.femdex.net.
I also love to write and contribute more or less regularly for my friends' cultural online magazine: www.pw-magazine.com
Finally, I am conscious about the environment and I love animals and the beauty of nature, therefore I try to live a sustainable lifestyle.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travel solo, therefore I am open and curious to meet new people, new insights, having interesting conversations, sharing ideas, music and hopefully getting exciting hints from locals.

Interests

  • animals
  • writing
  • dancing
  • environment
  • music
  • hiking
  • feminism

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, France, Indonesia, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!