Hannah-Lina Schütz

Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah-Lina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, Swiss German; learning English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • BA Latin American Studies
  • From Baden, Switzerland
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


Hi everyone! I'm Hannah-Lina, 23 years old (already facing the scary limit of this wonderful age) and fully Swiss (with a half of Dutch). After staying twice in South-America for a couple of months, I decided to transform my interest into an occupation, so I'm now a student of Latin-American studies in Leiden, the Netherlands (and to have a justification of my Dutch passport).

At the moment I'm studying at the UFSC in Florianopolis, Brazil, for a couple of weeks.


I love getting to know new people, new cultures, new cities, new ways of life, new food, new music, new books, new languages - and the word 'new' already makes me feel dizzy.

Besides all theses new things, I really enjoy reading a good book (bad books just in emergency cases), listening to good music (bad music ditto), and - it may sound very trivial - eating. In addition, I never reject a glass of wine and inspiring discussions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing i've done (with lasting physical remembrances in form of mosquito bites) was a 10-days trip on a small cargo ship on the river Mamoré in Bolivia. Another unforgettable journey was also on a cargo ship from Europe to South America.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Peru, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah-Lina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups