Hannah Meyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Opera singer
  • I'm about to finish my Bachelor's degree
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi everybody :)
I'm studying opera singing and I'll finish my Bachelor's degree shortly.
I grew up in Hamburg, but moved to Saarbrücken for my studies, though I won't stay here for my Master's.
My hobbies include reading, drawing, cooking, eating (I enjoy eating waaaay too much... it's a miracle that I still look the way I do), and listening to music, when I'm not making it myself.
Generally, I would call myself a cheerful, and (to be honest), kind of chaotic person.
Looking forward to meeting you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The main reason is that I am about to take my entrance exams for the various music universities and lodging, in combination with the train tickets (the ways are a bit too long for buses or carsharing) is expensive.
It can also get kinda lonely to just sit in a room somewhere and fret about the exam coming up with noone to distract me with at least a little small talk or something - not really into that.

Interests

  • reading
  • drawing
  • music
  • classical music
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

I will listen to pretty much any music, as long as it's good. May sound weird coming from a (hopefully) soon-to-be opera singer, but really, anything goes.
In terms of movies, I'm not that in to rom-coms or anything cheesy like that. I'm more into action, high fantasy or historical stuff.
Books are pretty much the same, although, similar to music, as long as it's well-written, any genre will work.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, people often consider being an opera singer to be pretty amazing, so... let's go with that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to learn about pretty much anything! Culture, science, you personally... Whatever you have to teach me, go for it!
As for teaching... Music, I guess? Anything else... just ask me. Chances are I know a bit, and if not, I'd be happy to look it up for you and learn something new myself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good mood!
Also, cake. Or muffins. If you let me use your oven, that is...
I fancy myself to be pretty good at cooking, too (at least, good enough for me to enjoy :P).
Maybe some life advice?
I don't know, just ask me for stuff.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, France

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!