Hannah Meyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Doctor
  • University
  • From Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Hannah. I currently live and work in Geelong, an hour outside Melbourne (Australia). I work at a hospital as a doctor but am training to be a GP (general practitioner). I live in a share house with two delightful housemates and we drink lots of wine and eat lots of cheese. Outside of work, I love getting outdoors, hiking and camping, best shared with friends and family. I enjoy op-shopping and sewing my own clothes. I love food (all the foods!) and eating and cooking. I'm currently thinking about the burden I create on the planet and ways I can lessen that - make it more of a net-positive impact :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will shortly be finishing my job in Geelong and finishing my training as a GP. To celebrate finishing my training, I am planning on spending a month in Sweden hiking the Kungsleden Trail (north, some of it is above the arctic circle). I couldn't convince any friends to take a month off to walk the trail with me, thus this will be a solo hiking adventure (my first solo hike!). I have heard wonderful things about the couch surfing community and would like to dip my toe into the community (if I am lucky enough) when I am back in Stockholm - by which point I will likely be thoroughly sick of hiking and very keen for some quality human interactions! Then, hopefully return the favour, when I am back in Australia and find a new job..:)

Interests

  • cooking
  • music
  • live music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • camping
  • medicine
  • mindfulness
  • tiny houses
  • sewing
  • family
  • wild camping
  • handmade
  • community
  • open minded
  • art in general
  • drinking tea
  • gratitude
  • long distance hiking
  • i love traveling
  • shiraz
  • second hand shops

Music, Movies, and Books

My life changed forever with the advent of Spotify - I love having music playing and being able to change the mood quickly, discover new bands, etc...
I don't really watch television at all. Movies - occasionally, not horror movies but anything else really.
Books - I have just recently started getting back into reading (after finishing my training and text books / study etc) - currently reading Bill Hayes Insomniac City.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two days ago, I just returned from hiking the Larapinta Trail in central outback Australia (near Alice Springs) which was a 220km long trail through diverse scenery, sleeping under the stars and enjoying early mornings walking before the heat of the day, swimming in waterholes in the afternoons..

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a friendly, easy-going type of person and I'm curious about the world we live in. I enjoy interacting and sharing things with others in an open-minded fashion and like learning new things. I can share a laugh, share a bottle of wine, share a meal, share some world views....

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Kenya, Montenegro, Nepal, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Poland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!