Hannah Michel-Bowman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Studying Languages
  • From Exeter, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

This year I studied for one semester in Puebla, and now I am traveling Mexico with my friend Josie. I'm going home (back to the UK) in mid-July, and I don't want to go! Mexico is definitely my favourite country; I love its people, cultures, food and amazing places.

My first experience traveling on my own was in 2015 when I went to South America for four months. I learnt loads and went to some great places.

I speak good Spanish and French (I study languages), and I would love to meet some interesting people and make friends!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great way to find places to stay, and I love how you can share so much with your hosts / guests. You can really get to the heart of the place you're visiting, and make life-long friends.

Interests

I love music: singing, playing the violin, and I'm trying to learn the guitar. Back home I'm in a folk music club. Dancing - salsa, cumbia, anything at all! Swimming, hiking, cycling and camping - I like the outdoors. I'm a member of the Woodcraft Folk, a co-operative youth movement. In Oaxaca I started learning to surf - I'd like to learn more. I'm interested in politics, languages and linguistics.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • music
  • folk music
  • guitar
  • violin
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk music, ska and reggae, soul, Latin music, 60s music

I like funny films and films that make me feel emotions!

His Dark Materials trilogy, Harry Potter books, Isabel Allende, George Orwell...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The salt flats (Salar de Uyuni) in Bolivia are incredible; like nothing you've ever seen before - you look around and see bright white as far as the horizon in all directions... it's surreal!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to help you with your English if you're learning! In return, I'm always looking to improve my Spanish and French. I can teach you some songs, and maybe you can help me with learning the guitar?

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm very happy to cook for you - I make tasty veggie food :). I will chat, laugh and share fun times. I am positive, friendly, optimistic and reliable.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!