Hannah-Mary Peat

Carlton, Victoria, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah-Mary’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I'm an English exchange student living in Melbourne :)
  • No education listed
  • From Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Trying To Live Adventurously. Sometimes Failing.


I am currently on exchange in Melbourne and am experiencing the joys of discovering a new city and country. I really enjoy spending time with others but I'm also content with my own company depending on the situation. I love having the chance to share ideas, experiences and cultures with others and getting different perspectives on living life.


At the moment I am trying to live by the motto Live Adventurously. I often fail miserably, but when I think of chickening out I remind myself that in 5 years time I would rather look back at myself having a good time, even if that means being out of my comfort zone for a while, than standing awkwardly at the sidelines. That is the theory anyway.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment I haven't got couch space to offer anyone but I'm more than willing to meet up with people in Melbourne and show them around.

I'm currently planning some adventures in Australia and South-East Asia so I will be looking for some couches to crash.

And as soon I have a space of my own my couch will be available!


I have couchsurfed with a number of people in the USA. I also attended local events when I lived in Edinburgh.


I enjoy spending time with others, spending time on my own, dancing (badly), reading, making things, environmental and development issues,learning new things, cooking, talking about the important things (and the unimportant), fanfiction, theology, smiling, teaching things, laughing...

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a pretty eclectic taste in music - Jamairoqui, Nickelback, Jesse J, Wham, P!nk and Frank Sinatra to name but a few people - but I will admit to not being an expert or anyone. I often tend to just listen to the radio, so I've heard a lot of music but don't know all that much about it. I'm a big fan of reading, especially fantasy and historical fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the sunset over crashing waves at a beach in Cornwall. Doesn't really get much better than that.

Amtraked my way around the USA.

Teach, Learn, Share

I make a lot of things (crochet, jewelery, origami etc.) and I'm always happy to share what I know with people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, good food and a generous spirit.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Scotland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah-Mary’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups