Hannah Qurashi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • English Language Assistant in Santiago, part time travell...
  • University of York, UK
  • From London
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


Having fun, making friends and learning languages along the way.


Hi I'm Hannah, I'm a student of Spanish/Linguistics at the University of York and I will be living and working here in Santiago for 1 year (Sept 2014-15). I am currently working as an English Language Assistant for the British Council. I am really interested in travelling around South America during my year here, and would love to meet some people who want to do the same!


I live life to experience and learn. Most of all I enjoying learning languages and meeting new people by travelling and talking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I really love travelling and experiencing new things. I have travelled to many places around the would in order to learn the language and experience the culture. I spent six amazing weeks studying Chinese at the Chinese university of Hong Kong, and this year I am teaching English in Santiago, Chile. I am hoping to travel around South America and at the same time improve my Spanish.


I am currently being hosted by a lovely Chilean family. I live with Karen and her mother in Santiago. I have been living here since I first arrived in Chile in September have decided to stay longer because I have enjoyed my experience here so much! Karen has also hosted other couch surfers during my stay here and thanks to her I have met some interesting and lovely people.


My biggest interest and passion is travelling, experiencing new cultures and learning new languages. I love to travel and meet new people. I especially like meeting and travelling with locals because they can show you things no tourist will ever see or do!

  • culture
  • traveling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to music, watching movies and reading in many different languages. I enjoy movies about history and culture in particular.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably one of the most amazing things I have done in my life so far is moving away from England for a year to live on the other side of the world. I will be in South America from 2014/15 and I know I will love every minute of it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my culture, my language, and my experiences travelling around South America, Asia, Europe and Africa.

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups