Hannah Wood's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 5% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish, Portuguese, Swahili
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Architect
  • Danish Academy of Art
  • From Halifax, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I design buildings tailored to the local climate which aim to innovate in sustainability and promote good health and well-being. I am originally from the UK and studied my masters degree at the Royal Danish Academy (architecture and politics). Since graduating I have worked mainly in Copenhagen, with 3 years living and working in Tanzania. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with friends, photography, and I am a certified rescue diver.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've had the opportunity to stay and work in a number of different countries over the years and had some great couchsurfing experiences. I live with my boyfriend Otis and we are willing to host couchsurfers now and again to give back to the community.

Interests

  • traveling
  • meeting people

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled the Silk Road from Georgia to Japan.

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Iceland, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Norway, Palestine, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Italy, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile.

My Groups