Hannes Grahl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Master of Science (Biomathematics)
  • From Schwerin, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I studied biomathematics and finished it recently. Now I travel around the world and want to learn and experience more about other countries and cultures. I've been a scout for nearly my whole life. I'm a very uncomplicated person and have not much requirements.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I visit other countries, I also would like to get to know the people there. And I think the locals know best, which places in a country are worth to visit.

Interests

making music, hiking, scouting, having fun

  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like nearly all forms of acousitc and/or live music, that includes most singer/songwriter music as well as jazz or blues. But I also like rock/pop such as Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nirvana or coldplay for example.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I visited Norway north of the polar circle to see polar day in summer and the auroras in winter. Especially the auroras were one of the most impressive things I ever saw.
In Tonga I swam with humpback whales, they got pretty close.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, Latvia, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, South Africa, Sweden, Thailand, Tonga, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannes’s full profile. It’s free!